Archive for June 30, 2011

Another quick post as I speed through the week…I hadn’t checked The Kings of War blog in a while, and there’s plenty of interesting entries to browse.  As the descriptor says, it’s run by faculty and students from the King’s College, London, Department of War Studies. I don’t answer for the content necessarily, I’m just saying that the posts are worth reading.

Parallel to this, I would suggest Dr. Christopher Bassford’s Clausewitz page, which has more than you ever wanted to know about the famous, and often misunderstood, German military theorist (and some would add practitioner as well, but I’m withholding judgment on that for now).

Lastly, courtesy of Dr. Mark Grimsley’s military history blog roll, I came across Mark Stout’s On War and Words blog, which is also very interesting.

Ok, that’s it for now. Have a good afternoon!