Two upcoming films of note: Vision…of Hildegard von Bingen, and The Fighter

Posted: October 4, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

Just saw the previews to these, and, while as a grumpy academic I could quibble with the ‘modern’ messages in the Hildegard film, I have to say it’s good to see her getting some good screen time: previews and other information are here.

The other film, The Fighter, looks to be good as well.  I always love a good boxing film (Rocky, Cinderella Man, and The Hammer come to mind…), and with Wahlberg and Bale this should be a treat.  But then, I like those chaps as actors, so they could do a flick on underwater basket-weaving, and I’d probably go see it.  [I’m not insulting those who do underwater basket-weaving, I’m just using that as an example of a topic which doesn’t really catch my interest!]

Leave a Reply

