AHA in Boston: Day 1 (preview)

Posted: January 6, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Just a short post on the American Historical Association annual meeting, a “preview” of the craziness that is sure to ensue in the next few hours.  I arrived in Boston last night, around 9, with my friend and colleague Jay (same program year as myself, but an infinitely wiser and savvier [is that a word?] chap than myself!).  The hotel was right across from the train station, which saved us a cab ride.  I thought we were staying at the Marriott, but it was the Sheraton…And I made the reservation, mind you.  That should tell you something.  Anyway, I’m now sitting in a really posh Dunkin’ Donuts (seriously, reallyposh), and trying to put the day in order; that means figuring out sessions to attend, finishing job materials prep, and trying to tie off a couple projects so I can send them on their way (and in case you think that that’s too ambitious, I’ll have some down time at this event, that I know).

Anyway, there it is.  I’ll be posting updates periodically from now till Sunday, and who knows, I might even get a chance to work in some substantive posts as well.

Leave a Reply

